bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

4 reasons why insurance agents will be gone in the new tech world

Throughout the traditional world, consumers have always needed an insurance agent. At the time of the transaction the control over the situation passes from the consumer to the insurance company. Meanwhile, insurance companies also felt the need for agents to distribute insurance offers. In other words, a mediator was needed. In general, there were reasons why the insurance industry needed insurance agents around the world. However, there are well-defined threats that provoke changes, reports bitnewstoday.ru.
4 reasons why insurance agents will be gone in the new tech world

Among these changes:

  • Profit Optimization
  • Regulation
  • Information Accessibility
  • Technological Improvements

Profit optimization

Many clients are interested in a professional who can help in the process of purchasing insurance and provide professional service after purchasing it. But are clients willing to pay for this help? And if so, how much? A constant pressure from regulation and competition lead to lower insurance prices and commission reduction, followed by a sharp drop in agent revenues. Therefore, even if there is a need and desire on the part of clients to engage an insurance agent, they and insurance companies do not particularly want to pay for this service. This means that agent revenues are already falling and will continue to fall in the future. This will force many of them to unite or come under the control of larger players.

Regulation

Regulators around the world want to ensure stability and fairness in the insurance industry, as well as healthy competition in the market. However, we are seeing an increase in directives and requirements. Regulatory pressure remains high, confirms EY. Many regulators in the world do not perceive insurance agents and brokers as factors serving their purposes. Perhaps, on the contrary, regulators create such conditions under which it will be difficult for insurance agents to work the way they are used to.

Information Accessibility

Professional knowledge and understanding of work processes in the insurance world are important tools and assets of an insurance agent in his relations with customers. However, in recent years, the insurance information accessibility has increased, which means that agents may lose one of their significant assets. The ability of customers to purchase insurance and even receive services on their own is a key task for the industry in the near future. When information becomes available on the Internet, customers believe that they have the full knowledge. They have the opportunity to easily compare the offered insurance products and prices, and this certainly affects the agent activity. According to the EY survey, 80% of customers prefer to resort to digital methods of transactions.

Technological Improvements

Insurtech will have the greatest impact on insurance agents, since this system destroys the entire industry, including the agent and broker activities. Such issues as declining revenues, the impact on regulation and information accessibility will be exacerbated by new technological advances. Improvements occur not only in operational processes, but also in the functioning of the entire market and businesses as a whole.

 “In some areas of insurance, agents have quietly retired, replaced by applications like Clark. I know that in Germany the number of insurance agents is dwindling every day, due to the fact that the number of online purchases is increasing,” says Paul MIZEL, the founder of the insurtech startup.  - However, there are always products that need a detailed explanation, and besides Clark, there is also Insurtech WeFox. This service finds independent insurance agents for advice on the purchase of a particular product. This is an individual approach to the user. I am confident that such a service will successfully develop in the market.”

Technology will allow the customers feel confident in the world of insurance without mediation of agents and even insurance companies. Over time, they will take on the role of underwriters, as well as all the work with the claims. The role of agents will only be decreasing.

So what is the future fate of insurance agents?

“Most foreign insurance companies are still serving as intermediaries between insurers and end consumers. There are several companies in the B2B field, others are in B2C. Ultimately, business development continues to be largely driven by intermediaries,” says Aparajeet BHATTACHARYA, co-founder and managing partner of an insurtech project from India.

Anya KUBOV, co-founder of an insurance company from London, believes that “the goal of insurtech is to release agents from certain tasks in order to allow creative thinking and creative problem-solving to be free.”

“Insurance agents will have to become consultants. Given their important role for the insured person, one way or another, an agent will be needed to provide an appropriate and timely advice,” said Kalpesh DESAI, President and CEO of Agile Financial Technologies. - The corporate business segment, which has been relatively intact, still operates through intermediaries and agents. It is necessary to take into account the size, cost of risk and complexity of operations, and agents just serve large corporations. As new insurtech initiatives flow into these business areas, brokers and agents will soon be retrained as consultants.”

In summary, we can conclude that the insurance industry is facing enormous problems and changes, which ultimately will lead to a significant reduction in the number of insurance agents, merging them into large groups and focusing on difficult niches with need for agency professionalism and experience.

Source: https://bitnewstoday.ru/news/chetyre-prichiny-po-kotorym-strakhovye-agenty-ischeznut-v-divnom-novom-tekh-mire/

Photos: syl.ru

Share
read also
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

The National Bank of Kazakhstan sees the potential in the development of unit-linked ...

Results of 2017: the most popular products of life insurance
Results of 2017: the most popular products of life insurance

Today in Kazakhstan, the most popular life insurance products are pension annuity, co...

National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020
National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020

Zhanat Kurmanov, the Deputy Chairman of the National Bank, spoke about the state of t...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

4 причины, по которым страховые агенты исчезнут в новом тех-мире

Во всем традиционном мире потребители всегда нуждались в страховом агенте. Во время совершения сделки контроль над ситуацией переходит от потребителя к страховой компании. Между тем, страховые компании тоже испытывали нужду в агентах-дистрибьюторах для распространения страховых предложений. Иными словами, был необходим посредник. В общем, были причины, по которым индустрия страхования нуждалась в страховых агентах по всему миру. Однако появились вполне определенные угрозы, которые провоцируют изменения, сообщает bitnewstoday.ru.
4 причины, по которым страховые агенты исчезнут в  новом тех-мире

Среди этих изменений:

  • Оптимизация прибыли

  • Регулирование

  • Доступность информации

  • Технологические усовершенствования 
     

Оптимизация прибыли

Многие клиенты заинтересованы в профессионале, который помогает в процессе покупки страховки и предоставляет профессиональное обслуживание после ее приобретения. Но готовы ли клиенты платить за эту помощь, и если да, то сколько? Постоянное давление со стороны регулирования и конкуренция приводят к снижению цен на страховку и уменьшение размера комиссий, что влечет за собой резкое падение доходов агентов. Поэтому даже если есть потребность и желание со стороны клиентов работать со страховым агентом, им и страховым компаниям не особо хочется платить за эту услугу. Это означает, что доходы агентов уже снижаются и в будущем будут продолжать падать. Это заставит многих из них объединиться или перейти под контроль более крупных игроков.

Регулирование

Регуляторы во всем мире хотят обеспечить стабильность и справедливость в страховой отрасли, а также здоровую конкуренцию на рынке. При этом мы наблюдаем усиление директив и требований. Регуляторное давление остается высоким, подтверждает EY. Многие регулирующие органы в мире не воспринимают страховых агентов и брокеров в качестве факторов, которые служат их целям. Возможно, наоборот, регулирующие органы создают такие условия, при которых страховым агентам будет сложно работать так, как они привыкли раньше.

Доступность информации

Профессиональные знания и понимание процессов работы в страховом мире являются важными инструментами и активами страхового агента в его отношениях с клиентами. Однако в последние годы доступность информации о страховании повысилась, а это значит, что агенты могут потерять один из своих значительных активов. Способность клиентов приобретать страховку и даже получать услуги самостоятельно — это ключевая задача отрасли на ближайшее время. Когда информация становится доступной в интернете, клиенты полагают, что они владеют знанием в полной мере. У клиентов есть возможность с легкостью сравнивать предлагаемые страховые продукты и цены, и это непременно сказывается на деятельности агентов. Согласно опросу EY, 80% клиентов предпочитают прибегать к цифровым методам заключения сделок. 

Технологические усовершенствования

Иншуртех окажет наибольшее влияние на страховых агентов, поскольку эта система разрушает всю отрасль, в том числе деятельность агентов и брокеров. Такие проблемы, как снижение доходов, влияние на регулирование и доступность информации, будут усугубляться благодаря новым технологическим усовершенствованиям. Улучшения происходят не только в операционных процессах, но также и в функционировании всего рынка и бизнесов в целом.

«В некоторых областях страхования агенты уже незаметно отошли от дел, их заменили приложения вроде Clark. Я знаю, что в Германии число страховых агентов тает на глазах каждый день в том числе и благодаря тому, что увеличивается количество покупок онлайн, — рассказывает Пауль МИЗЕЛЬ, основатель иншуртех-стартапа. — Тем не менее, всегда есть такие продукты, которым необходимо детальное объяснение, и помимо Clark, существует также Insurtech WeFox. Этот сервис находит независимых страховых агентов для консультации по покупке определенного товара, это и есть индивидуальный подход к пользователю. Я уверен, что такая услуга будет успешно развиваться на рынке». 

Технологии позволят клиентам уверенно чувствовать себя в мире страхования без посредничества агентов и даже страховых компаний. Со временем они возьмут на себя роль андеррайтеров, а также всю работу с претензиями. Роль агентов же будет только снижаться.

Так какова же дальнейшая участь страховых агентов?

«Большинство иншуртех-компаний пока служат посредниками между страховщиками и конечными потребителями. Есть несколько компаний в области B2B, другие — в B2C. В конечном счете развитие бизнеса по-прежнему, в основном, лежит на посредниках», — говорит Апараджит БХАТТАЧАРЬЯ, соучредитель и управляющий партнер иншуртех-проекта из Индии.

Аня КУБОВ, соучредитель страховой компании из Лондона, считает, что «цель иншуртеха — освободить агентов от определенных задач, чтобы дать простор творческому мышлению и креативному решению проблем».

«Страховым агентам придется стать консультантами. Учитывая их важную роль для застрахованного лица, так или иначе будет необходим агент для предоставления надлежащих и своевременных консультаций, — говорит президент и генеральный директор Agile Financial Technologies Калпеш ДЕСАИ. — Корпоративный сегмент бизнеса, который был относительно нетронутым, по-прежнему работает через посредников и агентов. Нужно учитывать размеры, стоимости рисков и сложность операций, и агенты как раз обслуживают крупные корпорации. Поскольку новые иншуртех-инициативы просачиваются и в эти бизнес-направления, брокеры и агенты вскоре переквалифицируются в консультантов».

Подводя итоги, мы можем заключить, что страховая отрасль сталкивается с огромными проблемами и изменениями, что в конечном итоге приведет к значительному сокращению числа страховых агентов, их слиянию в большие группы и сосредоточению внимания на сложных нишах, где пока что существует необходимость в агентском профессионализме и опыте.

Источник: https://bitnewstoday.ru/news/chetyre-prichiny-po-kotorym-strakhovye-agenty-ischeznut-v-divnom-novom-tekh-mire/

Фото: syl.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Рынок страхования в Казахстане в 2018 году вырастет на 10%
Рынок страхования в Казахстане в 2018 году вырастет на 10%

Такое мнение выразил глава "Коммеск-Омир" Олег...

«Золото номадов» как альтернатива депозитам
«Золото номадов» как альтернатива депозитам

Сегодня в Rixos Hotel Almaty прошел бизнес-завтрак, орг...

У молодежи появился шанс стать более востребованными специалистами
У молодежи появился шанс стать более востребованными специалистами

Вскоре стартует второй этап конкурса по получ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку