bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How robots help monitoring employees working out of the office

Maria Skorik, Editor-in-chief of Redmadrobot, talks about how robots help companies organize the work of field staff, provide them with answers and instructions for all occasions, and make sure they do not go home for a nap during the day.
How robots help monitoring employees working out of the office

What do pharmaceutical and insurance companies, a telecom operator, a bank and a courier service have in common? Thousands of employees that practically do not show up in the office. Most of their work is in the field.

Despite the differences in content, a courier, an insurance agent and a sales representative (and other field specialists) have much in common:

  • a lot of time is spent on commute;
  • in order not to annoy customers with useless questions, an expert should know everything about the product and the working experience with each client;
  • all managers are human, and their memory is limited, the papers may be lost, and that means that notes should be made immediately;
  • "I'll be in 40 minutes", "I have already left for you", "Car damage is insignificant" - people tend to distort the facts, so customers have to wait longer, and insurance companies pay more (or less);
  • it is difficult to control the effectiveness of work: if a manager is used to sleeping during the day and does not intend to abandon this habit, his supervisor might never learn about it.

Mobile workplaces will not turn protein managers into robots, but they can significantly improve their productivity.

So the days of field employees are not spent on commute, the system provides for the integration of mobile workstations with fixed CRM (even closed and exotic). The system will provide managers with the necessary data even without access to the Internet, and if special knowledge is not needed, as in the case of couriers, it will help plan a route with jams in mind and reconstruct it if the situation has changed dramatically.

One company ordered a reporting system that could record not only the duration of each meeting and presentation, but also the interval between the meetings. If the interval between presentations of the product to different doctors was less than two minutes, there probably were no meetings. Also, the system would track time and location: if a manager was supposed to be in a polyclinic on Lomonosov Avenue, but held a scheduled meeting somewhere in the South-West, the system would have an alert, and a supervisor would have questions. Presentations held in the interval before 8 am and after 8 pm are not considered to be productive.

Almost all American pharmaceutical companies use such systems. For example, AstraZeneca with mobile workplaces reduced the costs of providing field staff with the necessary materials and monitoring their work by 30%. The efficiency of the work has increased by 89%. If we take into account that the company's revenues are almost 33 billion dollars a year, the amount, we can imagine, is impressive.  

People are cunning. The developers of the system encountered a variety of attempts to deceive the system. Once, the robot manager was searching for the bug discovered by the employee for a week, all meetings were recorded for one day. By the test results it was found out that everyone, except the employee himself, was working. The same situation was in the case with a broken authorization. The problem is not in the algorithms, failures occur in people. After the mobile workstation implementation in a bank's recovery department, the number of its employees has decreased by 40%. It turned out that almost half of the department simply was waiting for the borrowers’ conscience to make them return the debts.

To identify problems until they become critical, the manager can track the key performance indicators of each employee: how many meetings he has held, what presentations he has shown, what products have seemed the most interesting to the client. And the very possibility of the emergence of questions disciplines.

Not only sentences, but also assessments can be irrelevant, for the time that information comes to a person, but not to the algorithm, anything can happen to it. A tablet with a customer's list (service personnel has them) may be lost, or the data in it might slightly differ from what the operator finally gets.

You can negotiate with a person unlike the algorithm; the damage to the car can become more or less significant, and the insurance company gets information about another car. In order each driver receives a full comprehensive insurance or a third liability cover, that he deserves, the mobile workplace will memorize and take a picture of the location and the car, whether this insurance agent wants it or not.

People can be much more useful if they have algorithms in their hands.

The most different businesses have something in common; it is people with their bugs. Mobile workplaces can, if not eliminate errors in no the most advanced versions, then at least find them, and for business this is already quite a lot.

Full version of the article by link: https://rb.ru/opinion/robocontrol/

Share
read also
Reorganization of Kazkommerts-Life JSC in the form of a merger with Halyk Life JSC
Reorganization of Kazkommerts-Life JSC in the form of a merger with Halyk Life JSC

Due to voluntary reorganization of Kazkommertsbank JSC in the form of merging with Ha...

Without hope on the "off chance": three stories about the benefits of insurance
Without hope on the "off chance": three stories about the benefits of insurance

"I don’t know none family, that went broke in paying insurance premiums, but I know...

European insurers are in favor of amending the Solvency II rules
European insurers are in favor of amending the Solvency II rules

A survey of European insurers showed that more than three-quarters of respondents pos...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как роботы помогают контролировать сотрудников, работающих вне офиса

Мария Скорик, шеф-редактор Redmadrobot, рассказывает о том, как роботы помогают компаниям организовать работу полевых сотрудников, снабдить их ответами и инструкциями на все случаи жизни, а заодно проконтролировать, чтобы случай не завел их домой поспать в середине дня.
Как роботы помогают контролировать сотрудников, работающих вне офиса

Что общего у фармацевтической и страховой компаний, телеком-оператора, банка и курьерской службы? Тысячи сотрудников, которые практически не появляются в офисе. Большая часть их работы — в поле. 

Несмотря на различия в содержании, в работе курьера, страхового агента и торгового представителя (и других полевых специалистов) есть много общего:

  • уйма времени тратится на дорогу;
  • чтобы не доставать клиентов бесполезными вопросами, специалист должен знать все о продукте и опыте работы с каждым клиентом;
  • все менеджеры — люди, и запас их памяти ограничен, бумаги теряются, а значит, записывать нужно сразу;
  • «буду через 40 минут», «уже к вам выехал», «повреждения автомобиля незначительные» — люди склонны искажать факты, поэтому клиенты ждут дольше, а страховые компании платят больше (или меньше);
  • сложно проконтролировать эффективность работы: если менеджер привык спать днем и не намерен отказываться от этой привычки, его руководитель может никогда об этом не узнать.

Мобильные рабочие места не превратят белковых менеджеров в роботов, но помогут существенно повысить их производительность.

Чтобы дни полевых сотрудников не проходили в дороге, система предусматривает интеграцию мобильных рабочих мест со стационарными CRM (даже закрытыми и экзотическими). Менеджерам система предоставит нужные данные даже без доступа в интернет, а если особого знания не нужно — как в случае с курьерами — поможет спланировать маршрут с учетом пробок и перестроит его, если ситуация резко изменилась.

Для одной из компаний была сделана систему отчетности, где фиксируется не только длительность каждой встречи и показ презентации, но и промежуток между встречами — если интервал между презентациями продукта разным врачам меньше двух минут, вероятно, встреч не было. Также система отследит время и локацию: если менеджер должен был быть в поликлинике на Ломоносовском проспекте, а провел запланированную встречу где-то на Юго-Западной, у системы возникнет алерт, а у руководителя — вопросы. Не считаются продуктивными презентации, которые проводятся в промежутке до 8 утра и после 8 вечера.

Подобные системы используют примерно все американские фармацевтические компании. Например, AstraZeneca с мобильными рабочими местами сократила затраты на обеспечение полевых сотрудников необходимыми материалами и контроль их работы на 30%. Эффективность работы повысилась на 89%. Если учесть, что доходы компании составляют почти 33 миллиарда долларов в год, можно представить сумму и восхититься.

Люди хитры. Разработчики системы сталкивались с самыми разными попытками обмануть систему. Однажды робот-менеджер неделю искал обнаруженный сотрудником баг — все встречи записывались на один день. По итогам тестов выяснилось, что все, кроме того самого сотрудника, работало. Так же обстояли дела в случае, со сломанной авторизацией — проблема не в алгоритмах, сбои случаются и у людей. После внедрения мобильных рабочих мест в отделе взысканий банка численность его сотрудников сократилась на 40% — оказалось, что почти половина отдела просто ждала, пока проснется совесть заемщиков.

Чтобы выявить проблемы, пока они не стали критичными, руководитель может отследить основные показатели работы каждого сотрудника: сколько встреч провел, какие презентации показал, какие продукты показались наиболее интересными клиенту. И уже сама возможность возникновения вопросов очень дисциплинирует.

Нерелевантными бывают не только предложения, но и оценки — за время, пока информация попала к человеку, но не попала к алгоритму, с ней может произойти что угодно. Планшетка с табличкой клиентов (видели такие у сотрудников сервисных служб?) может потеряться, или данные в ней будут немного отличаться от того, что получит в итоге оператор.

С человеком, в отличие от алгоритма, можно договориться — и повреждения автомобиля станут более или менее существенными, а в страховую компанию попадет информация о другой машине. Чтобы каждый водитель получил то КАСКО и ОСАГО, которых он заслуживает, мобильное рабочее место запомнит и сфотографирует локацию и автомобиль — хочет этого страховой агент или нет.

Люди могут быть куда полезнее, если в их руках алгоритмы.

У самых разных бизнесов есть кое-что общее — это люди с их багами. Мобильные рабочие места могут если не устранить ошибки не в самых совершенных версиях, то хотя бы их обнаружить — а для бизнеса это уже немало.

Полная версия статьи по ссылке: https://rb.ru/opinion/robocontrol/

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку