bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Attention! Notification for insurance agents

JSC Life Insurance Company "Kazkommerts-Life" (a subsidiary of Kazkommertsbank JSC) (hereinafter referred to as the Company) draws agents' attention to the following important information.
Attention! Notification for insurance agents

INTERMEDIARY ACTIVITY OPERATION

The following amendments and additions to the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Insurance Activities" (hereinafter referred to as "the Law") were introduced by the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 166-VI as of July 2, 2018 "On Amendments and Additions to Certain Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Insurance and Insurance Activities, Securities Market" to be enacted as of July 15, 2018.

  • In sub-clause 1 of clause 1 of Article 18-2 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Insurance Activities" (hereinafter referred to as the Law), amendments were made, according to which the insurance agent, being an individual, has the right to carry out intermediary activity on behalf of one life insurance organization, and (or) one general insurance organization, subject to the restrictions provided for in clauses 18 and 18-1 of this Law.

Thus, starting the date of implementation of the aforementioned amendments to the Law, being our insurance agent, you are deprived of the right to provide similar services to another insurance organization that carries out activities in life insurance.

In the event that, in addition to our Company, you are also an insurance agent in a similar insurance organization, in order to comply with the above law requirements, we kindly ask you to take the decision on continuation/termination of the agency contract signed between us earlier.

The absence of written notice of termination of the agency agreement signed between us will be the cause to extend its terms and absence of grounds for violation of the requirements of sub-clause 1 of clause 1 of Article 18-2 of the Law.

OBLIGATION TO PAY COMPULSORY PENSION CONTRIBUTIONS

Besides, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 165-VI ZRK as of July 2, 2018 "On Amendments and Additions to Certain Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Social Security" in Part 1 of Sub-clause 4 of Article 25 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Pensions in the Republic of Kazakhstan" (hereinafter referred to as the Pension Law on Pension Security) was amended, which is effective from 14.07.2018, according to which "For attorneys, private court bailiffs, private notaries, professional mediators, individual entrepreneurs, as well as individuals receiving income on contracts of civil law nature, compulsory pension contributions to their own benefit that are payable in a single accumulative pension fund, calculated for each month, are set at 10 percent of the income received, but not less than 10 percent of the minimum wage and not more than 10 percent 75-fold minimum wage established for the relevant fiscal year by the law on the republican budget".

Considering that the agency contract signed by us is of a civil legal nature, hereby the Company informs you that the Law on Pension Security entrusts you with the obligations of an agent for the payment of mandatory pension contributions, namely the calculation, withholding (charging) and transferring mandatory pension contributions in their favor in a single accumulative pension fund in the manner determined by the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the obligations arising from this requirement for the provision of information on the listed mandatory pension contributions to the tax authorities in the declaration on individual income tax and social tax in the form approved by Order No. 166 of the Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated February 12, 2018 (Appendix 14).

In addition, we inform you that responsibility for failure to fulfill or improper fulfillment of the above requirements established by the Law on pension security by clauses 6.7 of Article 91 of the Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Administrative Offenses" has been established.

Taking into account the above amendments to the Law on Pension Security, please be advised that the Company is not legally obligated to calculate, withhold (charge) and transfer mandatory pension contributions to your benefit within the framework of the agreement signed between us. In order to avoid the application of sanctions by the authorized body in respect of you, we ask you to independently ensure the fulfillment of the above requirements of the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Source: http://www.kklife.kz/about/news/uvedomlenie-ob-izmeneniyah-v-zakonodatelstve-kasatelno-osuschestvleniya-posrednicheskoy-deyatelnosti-i-obyazannosti-po-uplate-obyazatelnyh-pensionnyh-/

Photos per websites: bastidaromeroabogados.com, kklife.kz

Share
read also
The average female pension in the UK is only one third of the average male pension
The average female pension in the UK is only one third of the average male pension

The studies conducted by the Pension Policy Institute (PPI) show that by the age of 6...

The Russian pension capital will turn NSPF into managing and insurance companies
The Russian pension capital will turn NSPF into managing and insurance companies

As part of the concept of individual pension capital (IPC) developed by the Ministry ...

Insurance in Hollywood
Insurance in Hollywood

The Hollywood experts often give a complete control over the solution of the most dif...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Внимание! Уведомление для страховых агентов

АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Казкоммерц-Life" (дочерняя организация АО "Казкоммерцбанк") (далее – Компания) обращает внимание агентов на следующую важную информацию.
Внимание! Уведомление для страховых агентов

ОСУЩЕСТВЛЕНИЕ ПОСРЕДНИЧЕСКОЙ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ

Законом РК № 166-VI ЗРК от 2 июля 2018 года "О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам страхования и страховой деятельности, рынка ценных бумаг" внесены нижеследующие изменения и дополнения в Закон РК "О страховой деятельности" (далее по тексту – Закон), которые вводятся в действие с 15.07.2018 года.

  • В подпункт 1 пункта 1 статьи 18-2 Закона РК "О страховой деятельности" (далее по тексту – Закон) внесены изменения, согласно которым страховой агент, являясь физическим лицом, вправе осуществлять посредническую деятельность от имени и по поручению одной страховой организации, осуществляющей деятельность по отрасли «страхование жизни», и (или) одной страховой организации, осуществляющей деятельность по отрасли «общее страхование», с учетом ограничений, предусмотренных статьями 18 и 18-1 настоящего Закона.

Таким образом, с даты введения в действие вышеуказанных изменений в Закон, являясь нашим страховым агентом, Вы лишаетесь права оказывать аналогичные услуги еще в одной страховой организации осуществляющей деятельность по отрасли «страхование жизни».

В случае, если, помимо нашей Компании, Вы также являетесь страховым агентом в аналогичной страховой организации, в целях соблюдения вышеуказанных требований Закона, просим Вас принять решение о продолжении/расторжении заключенного ранее между нами договора поручения.

Отсутствие письменного уведомления о расторжении договора поручения, заключенного между нами, является основанием для продолжения срока его действия и отсутствия оснований нарушения требования подпункта 1 пункта 1 статьи 18-2 Закона.

ОБЯЗАННОСТЬ ПО УПЛАТЕ ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНЫХ ПЕНСИОННЫХ ВЗНОСОВ

Кроме того, Законом РК № 165-VI ЗРК от 2 июля 2018 года "О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам социального обеспечения" в часть 1 пункта 4 статьи 25 Закона РК "О пенсионном обеспечении в Республике Казахстан" (далее по тексту – Закон о ПО) внесены изменения, которые вводятся в действие с 14.07.2018 года, согласно которым "Для адвокатов, частных судебных исполнителей, частных нотариусов, профессиональных медиаторов, индивидуальных предпринимателей, а также физических лиц, получающих доходы по договорам гражданско-правового характера, обязательные пенсионные взносы в свою пользу, подлежащие уплате в единый накопительный пенсионный фонд, исчисляемые за каждый месяц, устанавливаются в размере 10 процентов от получаемого дохода, но не менее 10 процентов от минимального размера заработной платы и не выше 10 процентов 75-кратного минимального размера заработной платы, установленного на соответствующий финансовый год законом о республиканском бюджете".

Учитывая, что заключенный между нами договор поручения является договором гражданско-правового характера, настоящим Компания ставит Вас в известность о том, что Законом о ПО на Вас возлагаются обязанности агента по уплате обязательных пенсионных взносов, а именно исчисление, удержание (начисление) и перечисление обязательных пенсионных взносов в свою пользу в единый накопительный пенсионный фонд в порядке, определяемом законодательством Республики Казахстан и вытекающие из данного требования обязательства по предоставлению сведений о перечисленных обязательных пенсионных взносах в налоговые органы в декларации по индивидуальному подоходному налогу и социальному налогу по форме утвержденной приказом Министра финансов Республики Казахстан от 12 февраля 2018 года № 166 (Приложение 14).

Дополнительно сообщаем, что за неисполнение либо ненадлежащее исполнение вышеуказанных требований, установленных Законом о ПО пунктами 6,7 статьи 91 Кодекса Республики Казахстан "Об административных правонарушениях" установлена ответственность.

Принимая во внимание вышеуказанные изменения в Закон о ПО, доводим до Вашего сведения, что законодательно на Компанию не возлагается обязанность по исчислению, удержанию (начислению) и перечислению обязательных пенсионных взносов в Вашу пользу в рамках заключенного между нами договора поручения. В связи с чем, во избежание применения в отношении Вас санкций уполномоченного органа, просим Вас самостоятельно обеспечить исполнение вышеуказанных требований законодательства Республики Казахстан.

Источник: http://www.kklife.kz/about/news/uvedomlenie-ob-izmeneniyah-v-zakonodatelstve-kasatelno-osuschestvleniya-posrednicheskoy-deyatelnosti-i-obyazannosti-po-uplate-obyazatelnyh-pensionnyh-/

Фото с сайтов: bastidaromeroabogados.com, kklife.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Что влияет на размер пенсии
Что влияет на размер пенсии

Редакция проекта Нурфин назвала факторы, кото...

Что такое стандартный полис срочного страхования жизни
Что такое стандартный полис срочного страхования жизни

Обычно молодые люди редко задумываются о стра...

Как выйти на пенсию с гарантированным пожизненным доходом
Как выйти на пенсию с гарантированным пожизненным доходом

Аннуитет - это инструмент пенсионных накоплен...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку