bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What is median salary?

Both, experts and ordinary Kazakhstanis, know that the widely known and widely used indicator of the average wage of the country's population poorly reflects the real picture of citizens' incomes. At the end of the 20th century, economists introduced other, more accurate indicators. One of them is the median wage. In this material we will explain what the medial salary is, how it is calculated and how it differs from other types of wages.
What is median salary?

The average wage is calculated by adding up all wages, from the largest to the most modest, and dividing this amount by the number of employees. We get some kind of abstract value, which in practice is related to the real working incomes of individual citizens and groups of the population only conditionally.

The median salary is one of the varieties of the average earnings of Kazakhstanis. The median payout figure means that 50% of workers in the country are paid less and 50% are paid more. It is clear why many experts call the median wage the real average wage, it is due to the average citizen of our country and reflects economic realities much better than the arithmetic average wage.

“Data on average monthly wages are based of quarterly statistical reporting of enterprises. The average value is formed taking into account additional payments, raises, bonuses, as well as taxes and other deductions (income tax, compulsory pension contributions). The median wage is a sum of wages that is at the center of the distribution of number of employees by a sum of accrued wages and divides it into two equal parts, with wages below and above the median,” explains Natalya Belonosova, Director of the Department of Labor Statistics and Living Standards of the Bureau of National Statistics.

Example:

The staff of the company is five people. The CEO receives 600 thousand tenge per month, the salary of other employees: 450 thousand, 200 thousand, 170 thousand, 150 thousand tenge. The median value of wages is 200 thousand tenge, since two employees receive more (600 and 450 thousand tenge), and two have less salary (170 and 150 thousand tenge).

The average nominal wage in Kazakhstan in the 2nd Q 2022 exceeded 312 thousand tenge. The growth compared to the corresponding quarter of 2021 amounted to 24%. The median value of wages was only 196,728 tenge.

“The median salary is considered the most honest indicator of the population's salary, which makes it possible to assess the state of affairs in the country and understand how pronounced social inequality is in terms of income in society. Knowing this amount, it is possible to assess the current state of matters regarding the living standards and build forecasts for further development. Using the median salary, it is possible to find out what problems exist in the labor market; for example, it is used in marketing research of customer demand and for forecasting business development,” explains an expert Ruslan Sundetov.

If we analyze the median salary for a specific period in a particular region, we can understand which cities or regions of Kazakhstan are experiencing difficulties. All this is applicable not only on a nationwide scale but also for the analysis of individual sectors of the economy.

Source: https://prodengi.kz/post/cto-takoe-mediannaya-zarplata

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Doctors advise a longevity dish for every day
Doctors advise a longevity dish for every day

Some regions of our planet are famous for their long life expectancy: people often li...

Birzhan Khasangaliyev: “Our competition pays a great deal of attention to the role of the teacher”
Birzhan Khasangaliyev: “Our competition pays a great deal of attention to the role of the teacher”

Today, October 21, is the final day of the 2nd Republican Competition “Koshpendiler...

Akzharkyn Knykova:  "It is difficult to overestimate the importance of actuary calculations"
Akzharkyn Knykova: "It is difficult to overestimate the importance of actuary calculations"

The future of the life insurance company as well as the future of numerous customers ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что такое медианная зарплата

Эксперты, да и простые казахстанцы знают, что что широко известный и повсеместно используемый показатель средней заработной платы населения страны слабо отражает реальную картину доходов граждан. Кстати, еще в конце XX экономисты ввели в обиход другие, более точные, показатели. Одним из них является медианная заработная плата. Здесь мы расскажем, что такое медиальная зарплата, как ее рассчитывают и чем она отличается от других видов заработной платы.
Что такое медианная зарплата

Показатель средней заработной платы рассчитывается с помощью сложения всех оплат, от самых крупных, до самых скромных, и делением этой суммы на число работников. Получается некая абстрактная величина, на практике имеющая отношение к реальным рабочим доходам отдельных граждан и групп населения лишь условно.

Медианная зарплата – одна из разновидностей среднего заработка казахстанцев. Цифра медианной зарплатной выплаты означает, что 50% работников в стране получают меньше, а 50% — больше ее. Из этого ясно, почему многие специалисты называют медианную заработную плату настоящей средней заработной платой – она причитается среднестатистическому гражданину нашей страны и отражает экономические реалии гораздо лучше, чем среднеарифметическая зарплата.

«Данные о среднемесячной заработной плате рассчитываются на основе ежеквартальной статистической отчетности предприятий. Среднее значение формируется с учетом доплат, надбавок, премий, а также налогов и других удержаний (подоходный налог, обязательные пенсионные взносы). Медианная заработная плата – это размер заработной платы, находящийся в центре ряда распределения численности работников по размерам начисленной заработной платы и делящий его на две равные части – с заработной платой ниже и выше медианной»– поясняет директор департамента статистики труда и уровня жизни Бюро национальной статистики Наталья Белоносова.

Пример:

Штатный состав компании — пять человек. Руководитель получает 600 тыс. тенге в месяц, зарплата других сотрудников: 450 тыс., 200 тыс., 170 тыс., 150 тыс. тенге. Здесь медианное значение заработной платы — 200 тыс. тенге, поскольку два сотрудника получают больше (600 и 450 тыс. тенге), а у двух зарплата меньше (170 и 150 тыс. тенге).

В Казахстане средняя номинальная заработная плата во ІІ квартале 2022 года превысила 312 тыс. тенге. Рост к соответствующему кварталу 2021 года составил 24%. Медианное значение заработной платы составило всего 196 728 тенге.

«Медианную зарплату считают наиболее честным показателем зарплат населения, что дает возможность оценить положение дел в стране и понять, насколько выражено социальное неравенство в плане доходов в обществе. Зная эту сумму, можно оценить текущее положение дел относительно уровня жизни граждан и построить прогнозы на дальнейшее развитие. С помощью медианной зарплаты можно выяснить, какие проблемы существуют на рынке труда. Например, ее используют в маркетинговых исследованиях спроса покупателей и для прогноза развития бизнеса», - поясняет Руслан Сундетов, эксперт.

Если рассматривать анализ медианной зарплаты за какой-то конкретный период в определенном регионе, то можно понять, какие города или области Казахстана испытывают трудности. Также все это применимо не только в масштабах страны, но и для анализа отдельных отраслей экономики.

Источник: https://prodengi.kz/post/cto-takoe-mediannaya-zarplata

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Финансистов могут допустить к деньгам вкладчиков ЕНПФ
Финансистов могут допустить к деньгам вкладчиков ЕНПФ

Финнадзор разработал предложения по инвестир...

Какие изменения могут произойти на страховом рынке Казахстана
Какие изменения могут произойти на страховом рынке Казахстана

Страховщики обсуждают новую дорожную карту ра...

Кто и с какой целью заключает договор НСЖ
Кто и с какой целью заключает договор НСЖ

Специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life провели социальный опр...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку