bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Accumulative insurance is becoming much more attractive

At the end of last year, amendments were made to the Tax Code, according to which the mechanism of taxation for accumulative life insurance was corrected: the risk of double taxation was eliminated. The principle similar to the taxation of deposits of second-tier banks was used.
Accumulative insurance is becoming much more attractive

 “As for the accumulative life insurance, conceptual changes in taxation have been made. The life insurance market has been waiting for these changes for a long time and sought the approval from the tax state bodies”, says Elena Taitugoleva, Managing Director, member of the board of JSC "LIC "NOMAD LIFE".

According to her, the insurers' proposals came down to simplifying the scheme of taxation of incomes on accumulative life insurance and equating them with the system of taxation of bank deposits, which eventually allowed eliminating the double taxation that arose earlier. This should serve as an additional motivation for the formation of savings by Kazakhstani people, and, as a result, give an incentive to the development of the life insurance industry.

Before the adoption of these changes, until January 2018, the system of taxation of life insurance was built on the application of a deduction, i.e. exemption from the individual income tax (IIT) of insurance premiums (charge off the contribution amount from the income sum to be taxed by the IIT). To apply for this deduction, the insured had to submit an application with a request to apply the deduction and the supporting documents (insurance contract, document on payment of insurance premium) to the accounting department at his work place.

Changes in taxation have affected all types of accumulative life insurance contracts, all clients of LIC for accumulative life insurance, regardless of the insurance contract conclusion date. However, the adjustment of the IIT (exclusion from the income of an individual) is provided only for insurance payments under universal life insurance agreements, which insurance premiums have been paid by an individual in his favor and (or) by the employer in favor of the employee, and also with respect to insurance payments upon the death of the insured.

It is necessary to pay attention to the following points: the adjustment of the IIT (exclusion from an individual’s income) is not applied in the following cases:

- If the insurer, the insured and the beneficiary under the insurance contract do not coincide in one person. IIT in this case is calculated in accordance with paragraph 3 of Clause. 329 of the Tax Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan out of the excess amount of insurance payments made by the insurance organization over the insurance premium amount paid under the insurance contract;

- Redemption sum for the early termination of the universal life insurance agreement. Exception: in accordance with subparagraph 11 of paragraph 2 of Clause 319 of the Tax Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan the redemption sums under retirement annuity agreements sent to insurance organizations in line with the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan shall not be considered as an individual’s income;

- Implementation of periodic (annual, quarterly, monthly) payments under retirement annuity agreements, as in accordance with Cl. 329 of the Tax Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan, insurance payments made by insurance organizations with insurance premiums paid through the pension savings in the SAPF and voluntary accumulative pension funds, are recognized as income under accumulative insurance agreements, and subject to taxation.

The Tax Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan, adopted on December 25, 2017, also contains deferred standards enacting as of January 1, 2020. One of these regulations provides for the adjustment of the IIT (exclusion from the individual’s income) with respect to redemption sums made by insurance organizations in early termination of the universal live insurance contract.

By the way

In the international practice, in order to stimulate a "long" life insurance contract the rebates are provided "at the entrance" and "at the exit" of the contract, they are the tax deductions out on the insurance premium amount. Stimulation at the end of the insurance contract is a tax benefit on insurance payments. The latter is of great importance. The forms of such stimulation may be different.

For example, in 2009-2010 there was a significant rise in the volume of insurance premiums in most European countries. It was due to changes in the taxation of lump-sum insurance payouts at the end of life insurance contracts. Thus, in Germany, the amount of the tax deduction grew by 7%, in France - by 13%, and in Italy - by tens of percent. Life insurance began to be used for more favorable transfer of funds by inheritance. Receiving money by a son, beneficiary, turned out to be more lucrative than receiving money by a son, heir.

Obviously, from the viewpoint of safety of "long money" use in the economy, allowance of payments is a very effective measure. In most European countries, the condition for granting such benefits is usually the duration of the contract and the age of the insured at the time of the contract termination (for example, in France there is a progressive scale of taxation depending on the term of the contract). The biggest benefits are, as a rule, established for pensioners.

As for the size of deduction in life insurance, then, for example, in Germany, those who are called individual entrepreneurs are paying more than payroll employees (2.8 thousand euros against 1.9 thousand euros).

According to experts the active involvement of people with income of medium level and higher contributes to the life insurance industry development. And, of course, it is not only about the next increase in insurers' fees and life insurance share in GDP. As practice shows, such a customer is more demanding of the product and the service. This will contribute to the development of more interesting products and better quality after-sales services in life insurance.

Source: http://www.asn-news.ru/post/878

Photos per websites: nw-insurance.ru, familiesforlife.sg

Share
read also
What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning
What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning

Carefree days for schoolchildren are left behind, and sleepless nights, lessons and h...

The Japanese insurance company Sompo prohibited smoking in all of its offices
The Japanese insurance company Sompo prohibited smoking in all of its offices

The Japanese insurance company Sompo Japan Nippon Kowa Himawari Life Insurance introd...

The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets
The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets

By the end of January 2019, the assets of insurance organizations amounted to 1.1 tri...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Накопительное страхование стало значительно привлекательнее

В конце прошлого года внесены изменения в Налоговый кодекс, согласно которым исправлен механизм налогообложения по накопительному страхованию жизни - исключен риск двойного налогообложения. При этом использовался принцип по аналогии с налогообложением депозитов банков второго уровня.
Накопительное страхование стало значительно привлекательнее

- В отношении накопительного страхования жизни произведены концептуальные изменения по налогообложению. Этих изменений рынок страхования жизни очень долго ждал и добивался их согласования от уполномоченных в сфере налогообложения государственных органов, - говорит управляющий директор, член правления АО «КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» Елена Тайтуголева.

По ее словам, предложения страховщиков сводились к тому, чтобы упростить схему налогообложения доходов по накопительному страхованию жизни и приравнять их к системе налогообложения банковских депозитов, что в итоге позволило устранить двойное налогообложение, возникавшее ранее. Это должно послужить дополнительной мотивацией для формирования накоплений казахстанцам и, как следствие, дать стимул развитию отрасли страхования жизни.

До принятия данных изменений, до января 2018 года, система налогообложения накопительного страхования жизни была построена на применении вычета, т.е. освобождении от ИПН (индивидуальный подоходный налог) страховых взносов (вычет суммы взноса из суммы дохода, подлежащего обложению ИПН). При этом для применения такого вычета страхователю необходимо было предоставить в бухгалтерию по месту своей работы заявление с просьбой применить вычет и подтверждающие документы (договор страхования, документ об уплате страховой премии).

 Изменения в налогообложении коснулись всех видов договоров накопительного страхования жизни, всех клиентов КСЖ по накопительному страхованию жизни вне зависимости от даты заключения договора страхования. Однако, корректировка ИПН (исключение из доходов физического лица) предусмотрена только в отношении страховых выплат по договорам накопительного страхования жизни, страховые премии по которым были оплачены физическим лицом в свою пользу и (или) работодателем в пользу работника, а также в отношении страховых выплат в случае смерти застрахованного.

При этом необходимо обратить внимание на следующие моменты. Так, корректировка ИПН (исключение из доходов физического лица) не применяется в случаях:

- если страхователь, застрахованный и выгодоприобретатель по договору страхования не совпадают в одном лице. ИПН в этом случае рассчитывается в соответствии с п.3 ст. 329 НК РК от суммы превышения страховых выплат, осуществляемых страховой организацией, над суммой страховых премий, оплаченных по договору страхования;

- осуществления выплаты выкупной суммы при досрочном прекращении (расторжении) договора накопительного страхования жизни. Исключение: в соответствии с п.п.11 п. 2 ст. 319 НК РК - выкупные суммы по договорам пенсионного аннуитета, направленные в страховые организации в порядке, предусмотренном законодательством РК, не рассматриваются в качестве дохода физического лица;

- осуществления периодических (ежегодных, ежеквартальных, ежемесячных) выплат по договорам пенсионного аннуитета, так как в соответствии с п.1 ст. 329 НК РК страховые выплаты, осуществляемые страховыми организациями, страховые премии которых были оплачены за счет пенсионных накоплений в ЕНПФ и добровольных накопительных пенсионных фондах, признаются доходом по договорам накопительного страхования, подлежащим налогообложению.

В Налоговом кодексе РК, принятом 25 декабря 2017 года, также содержатся отложенные нормы со сроком введения их в действие с 1 января 2020 г. Одной из таких норм предусмотрена корректировка ИПН (исключение из доходов физического лица) в отношении выкупных сумм, производимых страховыми организациями при досрочном прекращении (расторжении) договора накопительного страхования жизни.

Кстати

В международной практике для стимулирования «долгого» договора страхования жизни предоставляются льготы «на входе» и «на выходе». Это налоговые вычеты из суммы страховой премии. Стимулирование в конце действия договора страхования – это налоговые льготы по страховым выплатам. Последнее имеет большое значение. Формы такого стимулирования могут быть разными.

Например, в 2009-2010 годах наблюдался значительный рост объема страховых премий в большинстве европейских стран. Он был обусловлен изменениями при налогообложении единовременных страховых выплат в конце срока действия договоров страхования жизни. Так, в Германии суммы налогового вычета выросли на 7%, во Франции – на 13%, а в Италии – на десятки процентов. Страхование жизни стали использовать для более выгодной передачи средств по наследству. Получение денег сыном-выгодоприобретателем оказалось выгоднее получения денег сыном-наследником.

Очевидно, что с точки зрения сохранности «длинных денег» для использования в экономике льготирование выплат – это очень эффективная мера. В большинстве европейских стран условием предоставления таких льгот, как правило, является срок действия договора и возраст страхователя на момент окончания действия договора (например, во Франции действует прогрессивная шкала налогообложения в зависимости от срока действия договора). Самые большие льготы, как правило, установлены для пенсионеров.

Что касается размера вычета по страхованию жизни, то, к примеру, в Германии у тех, кого принято называть индивидуальными предпринимателями он выше, чем у наемных работников (2,8 тыс. евро против 1,9 тыс. евро).

Активное вовлечение людей со средним достатком и достатком выше среднего будет, по мнению экспертов, способствовать развитию отрасли страхования жизни в целом. И речь, конечно, не только об очередном увеличении сборов страховщиков и доли страхования жизни в ВВП. Как показывает практика, такой клиент является более требовательным к продукту и к услуге. Это поспособствует разработке более интересных продуктов и более качественному постпродажному обслуживанию по страхованию жизни.

Источник: http://www.asn-news.ru/post/878

Фото с сайтов nw-insurance.ru, familiesforlife.sg

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку