bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Unit-Linked, a new type of insurance has been introduced in Kazakhstan

Kursiv.kz found out what it is and how to work with a new type of insurance.
Unit-Linked, a new type of insurance has been introduced in Kazakhstan

According to the latest amendments to the laws on insurance, life insurance companies can offer investment insurance to customers; this is a policy and an investment with a long-term timeframe.

“The idea is simple: if capital gains in life insurance contracts are not taxed let us create an investment tool that will legally be a life insurance policy but will work both as a protection and an investment tool. This type of insurance is called Unit-Linked abroad”, said Vitaly Lyubimov, the Managing Director of Halyk-Life JSC.

In the USA, up to 60% of life insurance contracts are concluded using Unit-Link technology. In Europe, this segment accounts for between 30% and 70% of all money. In Russia, for 9 months of last year, the growth of this market was 40.7%.

“The first advantage is a standard insurance coverage. From the very first day of investing under the Unit-Linked program, the client gets full insurance for the full coverage amount. Upon the insurance expiry, the client receives the entire accumulated amount plus interest,” said Askar Shakenov, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Nomad Life Insurance Company.

On average, the profitability of classic insurance savings programs allows customers to count on only 5-6% per annum, which is significantly lower than the inflation rate and yield on bank deposits, although comparable to the most conservative bond funds. “I believe, we can offer an income of 13% per annum. A part of the accumulated amount is invested in investment instruments that can bring the owner income far exceeding the possibilities of insurance programs and bank deposits. Basically, these are mutual investment funds,” commented the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Nomad Life LIC.

The fundamental difference between Unit-Linked and endowment is that the investment risk is transferred to the client. “First of all, reputation is very highly valued in Kazakhstan, and insurance companies simply will not allow a default on some portfolio. Secondly, a life insurance company concludes several contracts: with a custodian bank, a contract with the management company and it also coordinates an investment declaration. The decisions are made on different levels and the error probability is extremely low,” says the Managing Director of Halyk-Life JSC.

Financiers expect that the distribution of shares of conservative and aggressive instruments in Unit-Linked will change in favor of the latter, since the insurer will not need to guarantee a return of 100% of the investment by the end of the contract. “I think the equity-linked policies with investment component will be distributed approximately as follows: 1 thousand tenge out of 10 will go to classical insurance, and 9 thousand will be invested. Investments will be carried out through mutual funds. It will be possible to buy a wide range of tools, since the insurance companies themselves are limited in investing,” says Lyubimov.

Also, insurers expect that the investor will be given the opportunity to more actively participate in the portfolio formation. People will be able to choose between an aggressive and conservative investment strategies.

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/v-kazakhstane-vveden-novyy-vid-strakhovaniya-unit-linked

Share
read also
Japanese insurer Mitsui Sumitomo will replace 90% of the work of sales and underwriting department with AI-algorithms
Japanese insurer Mitsui Sumitomo will replace 90% of the work of sales and underwriting department with AI-algorithms

Japanese insurance company Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance has introduced artificial intell...

Timur Turlov: My goal is to build a voluntary insurance market that does not exist yet
Timur Turlov: My goal is to build a voluntary insurance market that does not exist yet

The founder of the Freedom Finance group of companies headed the board of directors o...

Millionaires from Singapore and Hong Kong leave insurance as inheritance
Millionaires from Singapore and Hong Kong leave insurance as inheritance

According to the millionaires from Singapore and Hong Kong, life insurance contribute...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане введен новый вид страхования – Unit-Linked

Что это такое и как работать с новым видом страхования, выяснил Kursiv.kz.
В Казахстане введен новый вид страхования – Unit-Linked

Согласно последним поправкам в законы О страховании life-компании могут предлагать клиентам инвестиционное страхование - это полис и инвестиции с длительным горизонтом.  

«Идея проста, если прирост капитала в договорах страхования жизни не облагается налогом – давайте создадим инвестиционный инструмент, который юридически будет облачен в форму полиса страхования жизни, но работать он будет не только как инструмент защиты, но и как инструмент инвестирования. За рубежом этот вид страхования называют Unit-Linked», - рассказал подробности управляющий директор АО «Халык-Life» Виталий Любимов

В США до 60% договоров страхования жизни заключаются именно по технологии Unit-Linked. В Европе на долю этого сегмента приходится от 30% до 70% всех денег. В России за 9 месяцев прошлого года рост этого рынка составил 40,7%.  

«Первое преимущество — стандартная страховая защита. С первого же дня инвестирования по программе Unit-Linked клиент получает полную страховку на всю сумму покрытия. При этом, по истечении срока страхования клиент получает обратно всю накопленную сумму плюс проценты, которые по ней набежали», - рассказал подробности заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Nomad-Life» Аскар Шакенов.  

В среднем доходность классических страховых накопительных программ позволяет клиентам рассчитывать всего лишь на 5-6% годовых, что значительно ниже уровня инфляции и доходности по банковским депозитам, хотя и сравнимо с наиболее консервативными фондами облигаций. «Думаю, мы сможем предложить доход в 13% годовых. Часть накапливаемой суммы вкладывается в инвестиционные инструменты, способные принести владельцу доход, значительно превышающий возможности страховых программ и банковских депозитов. В основном это паевые инвестиционные фонды», - прокомментировал заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Nomad-Life».  

Фундаментальное отличие Unit-Linked от накопительного страхования заключается в том, что инвестиционный риск переносится на клиента. «В Казахстане очень высоко ценится репутация, и страховые компании просто не позволят допустить дефолта по какому-то портфелю. Это первое. Второе, компания по страхованию жизни заключает несколько договоров: с банком-костодианом, договор с управляющей компанией, согласовывает инвестиционную декларацию. Решения принимаются на разных уровнях и вероятность ошибки здесь крайне низкая», - говорит управляющий директор АО «Халык-Life».  

Финансисты ожидают, что в Unit-Linked распределение долей консервативных и агрессивных инструментов изменится в пользу последних, поскольку страховщику не нужно будет гарантировать возврат 100% инвестиций по окончании договора. «Думаю, договора накопительного страхования с инвестиционной составляющей будут распределяться примерно так: из 10 тыс. тенге - 1 тыс. на классическое страхование, а 9 будут инвестироваться. Инвестиции будем осуществлять через паевые фонды. Можно будет покупать широкий круг инструментов, так как сами страховые компании ограничены в инвестировании», - считает Любимов. 

Также страховщики рассчитывают, что инвестору будет дана возможность более активно принимать участие в формировании портфеля. Люди смогут выбирать между агрессивной и консервативной стратегией инвестирования. 


Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/v-kazakhstane-vveden-novyy-vid-strakhovaniya-unit-linked

Фото: DollarsAndSense.sg,smallbusiness.co.uk

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
На защите интересов граждан и бизнеса
На защите интересов граждан и бизнеса

Несмотря на динамичный рост страхового рынка ...

Страховая компания США увеличит стоимость полисов для вейперов
Страховая компания США увеличит стоимость полисов для вейперов

Prudential, четвертая по величине компания по страх...

Кто чаще всего покупает полисы накопительного страхования в России
Кто чаще всего покупает полисы накопительного страхования в России

Накопительное страхование жизни как инструме...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку