bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

The National Bank of Kazakhstan sees the potential in the development of unit-linked investment life insurance in the country. However, the introduction of this product should be one of several measures both from the state and insurance companies to increase of people’s interest in life insurance. This important issue as well as other, were discussed by the press service of the National Bank of Kazakhstan and Lifeinsurance.kz
National Bank of Kazakhstan: it is necessary to develop interest in life insurance

- As it is well known, as of July 15, 2018 the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Amendments and additions to some legislative acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on insurance and insurance activity, and securities market" came into force. How, in particular, should these changes affect the development of the life insurance market?

- The Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 166-VI "On Amendments and Additions to Certain Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Insurance and Insurance Activities, the Securities Market" (hereinafter - the Law of 02.07.2018) as of 02.07.2018 entered into force on 15th of July, 2018.

This law is aimed at improving the current situation of the insurance market and ensuring its dynamic growth and competitive development, strengthening the stability and reliability of the national insurance industry and increasing the insurance culture of the population.

Within the framework of the Law as of 02.07.2018 the amendments aimed at the development of the life insurance industry, were also adopted, they are as follows:

- The guarantee system of insurance payments includes socially significant life insurance products, such as pension annuities and annuities of the affected employees;

- Life insurance companies are given the opportunity to independently manage their investment portfolio in order to develop insurance products with the participation of the insured in investments;

- Joint retirement annuities have been introduced.

The adopted measures will create an effective mechanism for ensuring the protection of the rights and interests of consumers of financial services, and will also contribute to the confidence increasing of citizens in providing insurance services and expanding products of voluntary life insurance.

- The new Law also refers to a new product introduction known abroad as unit linked. This is a universal life insurance with the opportunity to participate in the investment management of assets and receiving premiums. How much, in your opinion, will this product be competitive and demanded by Kazakhstani people?

- In the CIS countries, the unit-linked insurance product is considered to be an investment product of a new generation, and in Europe, Asia and the USA this tool has existed for more than 60 years, since they represent a successful symbiosis of insurance and investment services.

In the United States, up to 60% of life insurance contracts are concluded on the insurance product "unit-linked". In Europe, this product accounts for 30 to 70%. In the Russian Federation, the first "unit-linked" products began to appear in 2007.

However, in Kazakhstan "unit-linked" insurance products remain non-demanded.

In order to improve legislation and develop insurance products with the policyholder participation in investments, the National Bank made the necessary amendments to the legislation within the framework of the Law as of 02.07.2018. This law introduced a system of separate accounting of the policyholder assets from the insurance organization assets, and life insurance companies is given the opportunity to independently manage the investment portfolio.

The main advantages of the "unit-linked" insurance product are:

- The possibility of obtaining the insurance coverage and investment income simultaneously;

- The insured at his discretion can choose a fund formed by the insurer for investing in certain financial instruments, depending on their profitability and riskiness.

In this regard, we believe that this product has a growth potential in Kazakhstan.

- Will the online insurance development lead to elimination of such a profession as an insurance agent? Or such specialists will still be needed?

- The legislative amendments concerning online insurance and fixing the legitimacy of the insurance policy in electronic form have been made by the law of 02.07.2018.

As of January 1, 2019, insurance organization customers will be able to conclude insurance contracts in electronic form using Internet resources and formalize the insurance policy in electronic form.

To stimulate individuals and business to enter into insurance contracts in electronic form, insurance organizations have a right to provide a discount of up to 10% from the insurance premium when entering into an insurance contract through the Internet resource under contracts of compulsory insurance of civil liability of vehicle owners and compulsory insurance contracts of civil liability of the carrier to passengers.

The introduction of online insurance will reduce the cost of insurance for individuals and business; make it possible to conclude contracts directly through Internet resources of insurance organizations without visiting the office or intermediary participation, and speed up the receipt of insurance payments.

Considering that sales of voluntary insurance products significantly depends on the sales channels of insurance agents, the need for insurance agents will remain and the introduction of online insurance will not lead to the disappearance of agents in the insurance market.

- How much do you think the demand for retirement annuities in Kazakhstan will increase with the introduction of guarantees for insurance payments on pension annuities and the possibility for the insurer to conclude additional agreements in the current pension annuity contract?

- Security of pension savings and guarantee of pension payments are the most important issues for people of retirement and pre-retirement age.

Insurance payments from insurance organizations are an alternative to pension annuities from the SAPF.

Continuity and timeliness of insurance payments under pension annuity agreements are important components of the entire pension system of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as these payments are the only income for citizens at retirement age.

The implementation of retirement annuity contracts into the guarantee system will increase the level of public trust and can have a significant impact on the life insurance development as a whole.

- What dynamics in the life insurance market development in Kazakhstan can be traced for the last year? What measures need to be taken to develop people’s interest in life insurance?

- The total amount of insurance premiums received by insurance organizations for life insurance products in 2017 totals 66.2 billion tenge. This indicator compared to the results of 2016 increased by KZT10.5 billion or by 18.8%.

The amount of insurance premiums for life insurance products per capita by the end of 2017 was 3,646.2 tenge, which increased by 17.2% compared to the same index as of 2016 (3 110.7 tenge).

To develop interest of Kazakhstani people in life insurance products, it is necessary to take measures aimed at increasing the attractiveness and competitiveness of insurance products, such as:

-              Tax legislation improvement of by easing taxation on life insurance products;

-              Expansion and creation of various types of life insurance products taking into based on foreign experience and the needs of the local population;

-              Provision of information to people and employers about the benefits of life insurance products to form an insurance culture and a civilized attitude to life insurance, as a universal means of accumulation and protection against risks.

Photos per websites: 24.kz, Liter.kz

 

Share
read also
Lucrative, convenient and reliable - VTB Bank Kazakhstan and Nomad Life launched a joint project
Lucrative, convenient and reliable - VTB Bank Kazakhstan and Nomad Life launched a joint project

VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) became a partner of Nomad Life insurance company in the impleme...

Additional guarantee for insurance benefits is planned to be introduced in Kazakhstan
Additional guarantee for insurance benefits is planned to be introduced in Kazakhstan

It was announced by the Chairman of the National Bank, Daniyar Akishev...

Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.
Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.

Unlike the banking system with its latest shocks, the second spring month ended well ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни

Национальный банк Казахстана видит потенциал в развитии инвестиционного страхования жизни «unit-linked» в стране. Однако, для роста интереса граждан к самому страхованию жизни внедрение данного продукта должно быть одной из нескольких мер как со стороны государства, так и страховых компаний. На этот, а также другие важные вопросы отрасли пресс-служба Нацбанка РК ответила редакции Lifeinsurance.kz
Нацбанк РК: нужно развивать интерес к страхованию жизни

- Как известно, с 15 июля этого года вступил в силу Закон РК «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам страхования и страховой деятельности, рынка ценных бумаг». Как, в частности, данные изменения должны повлиять на развитие рынка страхования жизни?

- 15.07.2018г. вступил в силу Закон Республики Казахстан от 02.07.2018г. № 166-VI «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам страхования и страховой деятельности, рынка ценных бумаг» (далее – Закон от 02.07.2018г.).

Данный закон направлен на улучшение текущего положения страхового рынка и обеспечение его динамичного роста и конкурентного развития, укрепление стабильности и надежности национальной страховой индустрии и повышение страховой культуры населения.

В рамках Закона от 02.07.2018г. также приняты поправки, направленные на развитие отрасли страхования жизни, в частности:

- в систему гарантирования страховых выплат включены социально-значимые продукты страхования жизни, такие как пенсионные аннуитеты и аннуитеты пострадавших работников;

- компаниям по страхованию жизни предоставлена возможность самостоятельного управления инвестиционным портфелем в целях развития страховых продуктов с участием страхователя в инвестициях;

- внедрены совместные пенсионные аннуитеты.

Принятые меры создадут эффективный механизм обеспечения защиты прав и интересов потребителей финансовых услуг, а также будут способствовать повышению доверия граждан к поставщикам страховых услуг и расширению продуктов добровольного страхования жизни.

- В новом Законе также говорится о введении нового продукта, известного за рубежом как unit linked. Это накопительное страхование жизни с возможностью участия в инвестиционном управлении своими активами и получении премий. Насколько, по вашему мнению, данный продукт будет конкурентоспособным и какой уровень спроса со стороны казахстанцев вызовет?

- В странах СНГ страховой продукт «unit-linked» считается инвестиционным продуктом нового поколения, а в Европе, Азии и США данный инструмент существует более 60 лет, поскольку представляют собой удачный симбиоз страховых и инвестиционных услуг.

В США до 60% договоров страхования жизни заключаются именно по страховому продукту «unit-linked». В Европе на долю этого продукта приходится от 30 до 70%. В Российской Федерации первые продукты «unit-linked» стали появляться в 2007 году.

При этом в Республике Казахстан страховые продукты «unit-linked» до настоящего времени остаются невостребованными.

Вместе с тем, в целях совершенствования законодательства и развития страховых продуктов с участием страхователя в инвестициях Национальным Банком внесены необходимые поправки в законодательство в рамках Закона от 02.07.2018г. Данным законом внедрена система раздельного учета активов страхователей от собственных активов страховой организации и компаниям по страхованию жизни предоставлена возможность самостоятельного управления инвестиционным портфелем.

Основными преимуществами страхового продукта «unit-linked» являются:

- возможность получения одновременно самой страховой защиты и инвестиционного дохода;

- страхователь на свое усмотрение может выбрать фонд, который был сформирован страховщиком для инвестирования в определенные финансовые инструменты, в зависимости от их доходности и рискованности.

В связи с этим, считаем, что данный продукт имеет потенциал к росту в Казахстане.

- Приведет ли развитие онлайн-страхования к исчезновению такой профессии, как страховой агент? Или потребность в таких специалистах все же останется?

- Законом от 02.07.2018г. внесены законодательные поправки, касающиеся онлайн-страхования и закрепления легитимности страхового полиса в электронной форме.

С 1 января 2019 года клиенты страховых организаций смогут заключать договоры страхования в электронной форме с использованием интернет-ресурсов и оформить страховой полис в электронной форме.

Для стимулирования населения и бизнеса к заключению договоров страхования в электронной форме предусмотрено право страховых организаций на предоставление скидки в размере до 10% от страховой премии при заключении договора страхования через интернет-ресурс страховой организации по договорам обязательного страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности владельцев транспортных средств и договорам обязательного страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности перевозчика перед пассажирами.

Введение онлайн-страхования удешевит стоимость страхования для населения и бизнеса, позволит заключать договоры напрямую через интернет-ресурсы страховых организаций без посещения офиса или участия посредников, а также ускорит получение страховых выплат.

При этом, учитывая, что реализация продуктов добровольного страхования значительно зависит от каналов продаж страховых агентов, потребность в страховых агентах будет сохраняться и введение онлайн-страхования не приведет к исчезновению агентов на страховом рынке.

- Как Вы считаете, насколько может повыситься спрос на пенсионные аннуитеты со стороны казахстанцев с введением гарантий страховых выплат по пенсионным аннуитетам и введением возможности заключения страхователем дополнительных соглашений в действующий договор пенсионного аннуитета?

- Сохранность пенсионных накоплений и гарантированность пенсионных выплат являются самыми важными вопросами для лиц пенсионного и предпенсионного возраста.

Страховые выплаты из страховых организаций являются альтернативой пенсионным аннуитетам из ЕНПФ.

Непрерывность и своевременность страховых выплат по договорам пенсионного аннуитета являются важными составляющими всей пенсионной системы РК, так как данные выплаты являются единственным доходом для граждан в пенсионном возрасте.

Внедрение договоров пенсионного аннуитета в систему гарантирования повысит уровень доверия со стороны населения и может оказать существенное влияние на развитие отрасли страхования жизни в целом.

- Какая динамика в развитии рынка страхования жизни в Казахстане прослеживается за последний год? Какие меры необходимо принять для развития интереса у казахстанцев к страхованию жизни?

- Совокупная сумма страховых премий, полученных страховыми организациями по продуктам страхования жизни по итогам 2017 года, составляет 66,2 млрд. тенге. Данный показатель по сравнению с итогами 2016 года увеличился на 10,5 млрд. тенге или на 18,8%.

Сумма страховых премий по продуктам страхования жизни на душу населения по итогам 2017 года составила 3 646,2 тенге, что увеличился на 17,2% по сравнению с аналогичным показателем 2016 года (3 110,7 тенге).

Для развития интереса у казахстанцев к продуктам страхования жизни необходимо принятие мер, направленных на повышение привлекательности и конкурентоспособности страховых продуктов, такие как:

-             совершенствование налогового законодательства путем смягчения налогообложения по продуктам страхования жизни;

-             расширение и создание разнообразных видов продуктов страхования жизни с учетом зарубежного опыта и потребности местного населения;

-             проведение работ по информированию населения и работодателей о преимуществах продуктов страхования жизни для формирования страховой культуры и цивилизованного отношения к страхованию жизни, как универсальному средству накопления и защиты от рисков.

Фото с сайтов 24.kz, Liter.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Размер ставки по страховым дивидендам АО «КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» составил 12%
Размер ставки по страховым дивидендам АО «КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» составил 12%

По сообщению пресс-службы компании прибыль бу...

Страхование в стране карнавалов, кофе и футбола
Страхование в стране карнавалов, кофе и футбола

Бразильский страховой рынок является одним из...

Ставки выше в разы: у валютных вкладов появился конкурент
Ставки выше в разы: у валютных вкладов появился конкурент

На сегодня для многих казахстанцев самым расп...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку