bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ARFDM spoke about plans for development of the life insurance market

According to the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM), the assets of the insurance market have grown by 76% over the past three years and amounted to 1.7 trillion tenge or 2.3% of GDP by late November. The press service informed about plans for life insurance sector’s development.
ARFDM spoke about plans for development of the life insurance market

The Kazakhstani Mazhilis of the Parliament entered into examination of the draft Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Amendments and Additions to Certain Legislative Acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Development of Insurance and Securities Markets”. The regulator initiates introduction of new social products, educational funded insurance product within the framework of the state educational funded system and joint retirement annuity.

“Life insurance companies, along with banks, will be involved in the SEFSs, where their clients’ savings will be subsidized by the state. In case of a parent’s disability or death, the insurance company will guarantee full coverage of education costs. The annual state premium is set similarly to bank educational deposits in the amount of 5% or 7% of savings. There are no such life insurance products subsidized by the state in the insurance market today,” the regulator’s press service said.

Joint (spousal) retirement annuity is one of retirement annuity options widespread in Kazakhstan. Such a policy combines the pension savings of family members annuity (for example, a married couple, sisters, mother and son) to buy a retirement and receive lifetime payments from a life insurance company. “For example, if one of spouses does not have enough retirement savings to buy a retirement annuity, and the other has a surplus, a joint retirement annuity will allow them both to receive lifetime benefits. Thus, this type will contribute to the provision of social protection to a greater number of citizens,” ARDFM specified.

Digitalization of life insurance

The Agency is conducting legislative initiatives on digitalization of life insurance companies. For example, it is planned at the legislative level to include the Unified Accumulative Pension Fund in the list of providers and recipients of information from the unified insurance database (UIDB). Such access will simplify the process of concluding retirement annuity agreements.

“In order to purchase retirement annuity, a client must currently provide information to the LIC on availability of pension savings in the UAPF. Then he needs to submit the concluded retirement annuity agreement to the UAPF. Thus, integration of the UAPF and UIDB information systems will automate this process. However, when concluding a retirement annuity agreement, the transfer of confidential information on pension savings is made with the depositor’s consent,” the regulator representatives explained. It is assumed that this measure will significantly reduce the time for concluding a retirement annuity agreement.

“One of the socially significant classes of the life insurance industry is compulsory insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of labor (official) duties (CAI). Integration has been implemented between the UIDB information systems and the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of the Republic of Kazakhstan, which allows the Ministry to receive, among other things, up-to-date information on availability of CAI agreements with employers,” ARDFM emphasizes.

Also, as part of service digitalization in the life insurance industry, the measures to provide LICs with services on individuals’ status (alive/deceased), searching and verifying data on individuals and legal entities (personal information), and the degree of loss of professional ability to work, were taken.

The Financial Supervision Authority believes that the use of UIDB services integrated with state databases allows LICs to optimize business processes and speed up the receipt of reliable and high-quality information on insurers for an adequate risk assessment and insurance payments.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Israeli Knesset obliged workers to get insured against occupational accidents
Israeli Knesset obliged workers to get insured against occupational accidents

In early March the Knesset Committee on Labor, Welfare and Health approved an amendme...

Five sources of retirement income named
Five sources of retirement income named

If you have not saved enough funds in your 401 (k) IRA (retirement savings) account, ...

The Russian General Prosecutor Office is suspecting LICs in fraudulent actions in trade of insurance policies against coronavirus
The Russian General Prosecutor Office is suspecting LICs in fraudulent actions in trade of insurance policies against coronavirus

The Prosecutor General’s Office of the Russian Federation conducted an audit in con...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В АРРФР рассказали о планах развития рынка страхования жизни

По данным Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР), активы страхового рынка выросли на 76% за последние три года и составляли на конец ноября 1,7 трлн тенге или 2,3% от ВВП. О планах развития сектора страхования жизни рассказали в пресс-службе.
В АРРФР рассказали о планах развития рынка страхования жизни

Мажилис Парламента Казахстана преступил к рассмотрению проекта Закона РК «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам регулирования и развития страхового рынка и рынка ценных бумаг». Регулятор инициирует внедрение новых социальных продуктов - образовательный накопительный страховой продукт в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы и совместный пенсионный аннуитет.

«Компании по страхованию жизни, наряду с банками, будут вовлечены в ГОНС, где накопления их клиентов будут субсидироваться государством. В случае потери трудоспособности или смерти родителя, страховая компания будет гарантировать полную оплату стоимости обучения. Ежегодная государственная премия установлена аналогично банковским образовательным депозитам в размере 5% или 7% к накоплениям. Таких продуктов страхования жизни, субсидируемых государством на рынке страхования, на сегодняшний день не существует», - рассказали в пресс-службе регулятора.

Совместный (супружеский) пенсионный аннуитет – это один из вариантов широко распространенного в Казахстане пенсионного аннуитета. Такой полис позволит объединить пенсионные накопления близких людей для покупки пенсионного аннуитета (к примеру, супружеская пара, родные сестры, мать и сын) и получать пожизненные выплаты из компании по страхованию жизни. «К примеру, если у одного супруга недостаточно пенсионных накоплений для покупки пенсионного аннуитета, а у второго имеется излишек, то совместный пенсионный аннуитет позволит им обоим получать пожизненные выплаты. Таким образом, этот вид будет способствовать обеспечению социальной защитой большего количества граждан», - уточнили в АРРФР.

Цифровизация страхования жизни

Агентством проводятся законодательные инициативы по развитию цифровизации компаний по страхованию жизни. К примеру, планируется на законодательном уровне включение Единого накопительного пенсионного фонда в список поставщиков и получателей информации из единой страховой базы данных (ЕСБД). Такой доступ позволит упростить процесс заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета.

«В настоящее время для покупки пенсионного аннуитета клиент должен предоставить в КСЖ информацию о наличии пенсионных накоплений из ЕНПФ. Затем клиенту необходимо представить в ЕНПФ заключенный договор пенсионного аннуитета. Так, интеграция информационной системы ЕНПФ и ЕСБД позволит автоматизировать данный процесс. При этом, при заключении договора пенсионного аннуитета передача данных, составляющих тайну пенсионных накоплений, происходит с согласия вкладчика», - объяснили в представители регулятора. Предполагается, что эта мера позволит значительно сократить время заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета.

«Одним из социально значимых классов отрасли страхования жизни является обязательное страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых (служебных) обязанностей (ОСНС). Реализована интеграция между информационными системами ЕСБД и МТСЗН РК, что позволяет МТСЗН РК получать, помимо прочего, актуальную информацию о наличии договоров ОСНС у работодателей», - подчеркивают в АРРФР.

Также, в рамках цифровизации услуг по отрасли «страхование жизни», предусмотрены мероприятия по предоставлению в КСЖ сервисов по статусу физического лица (живой/умерший), поиску и верификации данных по физическим и юридическим лицам (персональная информация), степени утраты профессиональной трудоспособности.

В Финнадзоре полагают, что использование интегрированных с государственными базами данных сервисов ЕСБД позволяет КСЖ оптимизировать бизнес-процессы и ускорить получение достоверной и качественной информации по страхователям для адекватной оценки рисков и осуществления страховых выплат.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование производственного травматизма в США
Страхование производственного травматизма в США

Страхование от несчастного случая на производ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку