bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What to look for when buying a life insurance policy

Business Insider experts told what to look to when buying a life insurance policy.
What to look for when buying a life insurance policy

Defining the goal of savings: the goal will determine how much money is needed and by what time. These are usually long-term large-scale tasks: to save money for children’s education or own pension, to provide start-up capital for a business. The market, however, has enough interesting offers for short-term investments as well.

After choosing insurance company and a suitable program we conclude a life insurance contract. The client must pay the insurance company the entire amount according to the agreed schedule while the agreement is valid. For example, if you want to save up 5 million rubles for an apartment for your child by the age of majority who is now 8 years old, you can conclude a contract for 10 years. Every year you will need to pay a total of 500 thousand, the schedule depends on the chosen tariff. Endowment payments are monthly, quarterly and annual, but it is even possible to pay the entire amount at once on short-term programs.

Receiving insurance benefit when the contract term expires, or insurance event occurs provided for by the agreement (disability, critical illness or death of the insured person). If client is unable to continue paying premiums for the reasons specified in the contract, the insurance company will pay them for him until the situation improves or the full amount is paid. The insured, who survived until the date specified in the agreement, and paid the entire required amount, would receive his money with interest.

In terms of mechanics, it is similar to a bank deposit, money is also accumulated in one place with interest accrued on it, an early withdrawal without financial losses is not provided for in most programs. But banks do not offer the client any additional protection in case he can no longer replenish the account. At best, the balance will remain unchanged with interest accrued on it as long as the deposit is valid. At worst (if the agreement with the bank implies minimum monthly income, for example), one will have to pay higher fees or lose interest.

Straight life insurance gives peace of mind and guarantee in case of death, disability, illness or general working capacity loss. But payments to the beneficiary are due only in case of insurance event occurrence. Thus, these programs do not help increase capital.

Source: https://www.businessinsider.com/personal-finance/right-life-insurance-policy-2022-11

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Reinsurance underperformance is ready to be reversed
Reinsurance underperformance is ready to be reversed

Berenberg analysts believed the declining efficiency trend among reinsurers grew into...

What the pension savings of Kazakhstanis are invested in?
What the pension savings of Kazakhstanis are invested in?

The total amount of pension assets as of May 1, 2021 amounted to 12.6 trillion tenge....

Varieties of deferred retirement annuities
Varieties of deferred retirement annuities

When we meet old traveling retirees being on holiday abroad, we are overwhelmed by a ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

На что обратить внимание, когда покупаешь полис страхования жизни

Эксперты Business Insider рассказали, на что следует обращать внимание, когда покупает полис страхования жизни.
На что обратить внимание, когда покупаешь полис страхования жизни

Формулируем цель накоплений. Именно она определит, какая сумма понадобится и к какому моменту. Обычно это долгосрочные масштабные задачи – отложить деньги на образование детей или собственную пенсию, обеспечить стартовый капитал для бизнеса. Но для краткосрочных инвестиций на рынке тоже хватает интересных предложений.

Выбираем страховую компанию и подходящую программу.

Заключаем договор страхования жизни. Пока он действует, клиент должен выплатить страховой компании всю сумму по согласованному графику. Например, если вы хотите накопить 5 млн руб. на квартиру к совершеннолетию ребенка, которому сейчас 8 лет, можно заключить договор на 10 лет. Каждый год нужно будет вносить в общей сложности по 500 тыс., график зависит от выбранного тарифа. Платежи по НСЖ бывают ежемесячными, ежеквартальными и ежегодными. По краткосрочным программам допустимо даже внести всю сумму сразу.

Получаем страховую выплату, когда закончится срок договора, либо произойдет страховой случай, предусмотренный соглашением (утрата трудоспособности, критическое заболевание или смерть застрахованного лица). Если клиент не может продолжать перечислять взносы по причинам, указанным в договоре, страховая будет платить их за него, пока ситуация не улучшится или не будет выплачена вся сумма. Страхователь, который без эксцессов дожил до даты, указанной в соглашении, и внес всю нужную сумму, получает свои деньги с процентами.

По механике похоже на банковский вклад – деньги тоже аккумулируются в одном месте, где на них начисляют проценты, преждевременное снятие без финансовых потерь в большинстве программ не предусмотрено. Но банковские предложения не предлагают клиенту никакой дополнительной защиты на случай, если он больше не сможет пополнять счет. В лучшем случае остаток останется неизменным, на него будут начисляться проценты, пока действует вклад. В худшем (если договор с банком подразумевает минимальные ежемесячные поступления, например) – придется платить повышенные комиссии или терять в процентах.

Обычное же страхование жизни дает спокойствие и гарантию на случай смерти, инвалидности, болезни или общей потери трудоспособности. Но выплаты выгодоприобретателю положены только если наступит страховой случай. То есть приумножить капитал эти программы не помогают.

Источник: https://www.businessinsider.com/personal-finance/right-life-insurance-policy-2022-11

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Внимание! Уведомление для страховых агентов
Внимание! Уведомление для страховых агентов

АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Казкоммерц-L...

Страхование жизни для пожилых людей
Страхование жизни для пожилых людей

Страхование жизни может быть полезным в пожил...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку